Solved: System.DllNotFoundException: Unable to load DLL ‘msctf.dll’

If you unfortunately ran into the title-addressed exception, the provisional workaround is: Remove CTmon process. You can not just remove it in the task manager, because it will automatically come up again. Sorry for that. You have to do the steps in MS’ FAQ.

~ by Martin on August 14, 2007.

2 Responses to “Solved: System.DllNotFoundException: Unable to load DLL ‘msctf.dll’”

  1. On XP when I try to run a .xbap from http\\:localhost\….my.xbap instead of C:\….my.xbap I get error “Unable to load DLL ‘msctf.dll'”
    I solved it coping and registering msctf.dll and msimtf.dll on windows\system

  2. HEy Hie
    I m Working on xp home edition and whenever i start any application this error occoured and when i hit ok the application runs normally.Can You please describe me How to resolve this problem

Leave a Reply

 
